<

Change the world

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics


Head of Department
Dr Jacob Maritz
Dr Jacob Maritz
Position: Senior Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042018
Email: jakes.maritz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Administrative Staff
Ms Christa Esterhuizen
Ms Christa Esterhuizen
Position: Departmental Secretary
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2310
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: christa.esterhuizen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND Management (NMMU)

Ms Vuyokazi Xako
Ms Vuyokazi Xako
Position: Administrative Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4316
Email: Vuyokazi.Xako@mandela.ac.za

Academic Staff
Mr Johan de Jager

Mr Johan de Jager

MSc (UPE)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: johan.dejager@mandela.ac.za

Room: 070213/D108

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (North)

Phone: 27 41 504 3271/3333

Fax: 27 41 504 3925

Tresia Louisa Holtzhausen

Ms Tresia Holtzhausen

MSc Applied Mathematics

Lecturer

Faculty of Science

Email: tresia.holtzhausen@mandela.ac.za

Room: 070227

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2602

Dr Suresh Juglal

Dr Suresh Juglal

PhD (NMMU)

Senior Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: suresh.juglal@mandela.ac.za

Room: 07 02 29

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2595

Fax: 27 41 504 2302

Dr Jacob Maritz

Dr Jacob Maritz

PhD

Senior Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: jakes.maritz@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 041 5042018

Willard Mbava

Dr Willard Mbava

PhD (NMMU), MSc (UZ)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: Willard.Mbava@mandela.ac.za

Room: 07 02 32

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2289

Mr Christopher Owen Parsons

Mr Christopher Parsons

MSc (UPE)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: christopher.parsons@mandela.ac.za

Room: 07 02 12

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2658

Fax: 27 41 504 1934

Mr Quentin Petersen

Mr Quentin Petersen

MSc (UPE)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: quentin.petersen@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2594

Fax: 27 41 504 2302

Ms Sandy Potgieter

Ms Sandy Potgieter

BA (UPE), HED (UNISA), BTech (PET), MEd (UPE)

Lecturer & Coordinator: Extended Programmes

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: sandy.potgieter@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Missionvale Campus

Phone: +27 41 504 1187

Fax: +27 41 504 1205

Mr Christiaan Pretorius

Mr Christiaan Pretorius

MSc

Lecturer: Applied Mathematics

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: cpretorius@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2220

Mr Heinrich Smith

Mr Heinrich Smith

MSc (UPE)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: h.smith@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 4598

Fax: 0866 416 233

Prof Maritz Snyders

Prof Maritz Snyders

PhD Mathematics

Associate Professor

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: maritz.snyders@mandela.ac.za

Room: 07-02-15

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: +27 41 504 2303

BJ Sokopo

Mr Bulelani Sokopo

BSc(Cum Laude), BSc(Hons)(Cum Laude), MSc(Cum Laude)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: bulelani.sokopo@mandela.ac.za

Room: 070228

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 0415044891

Fax: 0415042302/086 600 1132

Eugen Straeuli

Eugen Straeuli

MSc(UP), DPhil(Zurich)

Associate Professor & Head of Department

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: Eugen.Straeuli@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2830

Fax: 27 41 504 2369

Mr Tanki Thelejane

Mr Tanki Thelejane

MSc (Unitra)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: tj.thelejane@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (North)

Phone: 27 41 504 2999

Fax: 27 41 504 2302

Avatar

Prof Stefan Veldsman

PhD

Professor

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: stefan.veldsman@mandela.ac.za

Room: 070225A

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 041 504 4728

Dr Shirley  Wagner-Welsh

Dr Shirley Wagner-Welsh

PhD (NMMU), MSc (UPE), BCom (UPE), BScHons (UPE), BSc (UPE)

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: shirley.wagner-welsh@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2553

Fax: 27 41 504 2302

Dr Marguerite Walton

Dr Marguerite Walton

PhD (NMMU)

Senior Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: marguerite.walton@mandela.ac.za

Room: 070233

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 2055

Fax: 27 41 504 1655

Dr Martin Weigt

Dr Martin Weigt

PhD

Lecturer

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics

Email: martin.weigt@mandela.ac.za

Campus: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Phone: 27 41 504 4742

Fax: 27 41 504 2302

 Phumelela Zembe

Phumelela Zembe

Professors Emeritus
Prof Geoff Booth
Prof Geoff Booth
Position: Director of the School of Computing Sciences, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1233
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: geoff.booth@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Hons) (UCT), MSc (Rhodes), PhD (Stell)

Prof Nico Groenewald
Prof Nico Groenewald
Position: Professor
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2289
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: nico.groenewald@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE), PhD (Rhodes)

Prof Peter Hall
Prof Peter Hall
Position: Contract Lecturer: Mathematics
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1225
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: peter.hall@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD