<

Change the world

Mathematics and Applied Mathematics


Head of Department
Dr Jacob Maritz
Dr Jacob Maritz
Position: Senior Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042018
Email: jakes.maritz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Administrative Staff
Ms Christa Esterhuizen
Ms Christa Esterhuizen
Position: Departmental Secretary
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2310
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: christa.esterhuizen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND Management (NMMU)

Ms Vuyokazi Xako
Ms Vuyokazi Xako
Position: Administrative Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4316
Email: Vuyokazi.Xako@mandela.ac.za

Academic Staff
Mr Johan de Jager
Mr Johan de Jager
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3271/3333
Fax: 27 41 504 3925
Email: johan.dejager@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

Tresia Louisa Holtzhausen
Tresia Holtzhausen
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 2602
Email: tresia.holtzhausen@mandela.ac.za

Dr Suresh Juglal
Dr Suresh Juglal
Position: Senior Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2595
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: suresh.juglal@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU)

Dr Jacob Maritz
Dr Jacob Maritz
Position: Senior Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042018
Email: jakes.maritz@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Wmbava
Mr Willard Mbava
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: Willard.Mbava2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Mr Christopher Owen Parsons
Mr Christopher Parsons
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2658
Fax: 27 41 504 1934
Email: christopher.parsons@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

Mr Quentin Petersen
Mr Quentin Petersen
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2594
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: quentin.petersen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

Mr Christiaan Pretorius
Mr Christiaan Pretorius
Position: Lecturer: Applied Mathematics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2220
Email: cpretorius@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Mr Heinrich Smith
Mr Heinrich Smith
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4598
Fax: 0866 416 233
Email: h.smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE)

Prof Maritz Snyders
Prof Maritz Snyders
Position: Associate Professor
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2303
Email: maritz.snyders@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Mathematics

Eugen Straeuli
Eugen Straeuli
Position: Associate Professor & Head of Department
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2830
Fax: 27 41 504 2369
Email: Eugen.Straeuli@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc(UP), DPhil(Zurich)

Dr Marguerite Walton
Dr Marguerite Walton
Position: Senior Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2055
Fax: 27 41 504 1655
Email: marguerite.walton@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (NMMU)

Dr Martin Weigt
Dr Martin Weigt
Position: Lecturer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4742
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: martin.weigt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

 Phumelela Zembe
Phumelela Zembe

Professors Emeritus
Prof Geoff Booth
Prof Geoff Booth
Position: Director of the School of Computing Sciences, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Department: Faculty of Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1233
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: geoff.booth@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (Hons) (UCT), MSc (Rhodes), PhD (Stell)

Prof Nico Groenewald
Prof Nico Groenewald
Position: Professor
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2289
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: nico.groenewald@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (UPE), PhD (Rhodes)

Prof Peter Hall
Prof Peter Hall
Position: Contract Lecturer: Mathematics
Department: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1225
Fax: 27 41 504 2302
Email: peter.hall@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD